Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Oct 15, 2021

Eric Martiniello was an honest, straightforward, and informative salesperson. I felt comfortable and did not feel any undue pressure throughout the buying experience. I’m excited to drive my new CX-30 and would highly recommend North Shore Mazda and especially Mr. Martiniello.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 4, 2021

It was a pleasure working with Leo, he explained the buying process very well, he showed a lot of honesty and made you feel very comfortable dealing with him

Cars logo
Cars Oct 2, 2021

Easily a 5 star rating except for the finance manager who kept pushing for the extras like the extended warranty options. Once a custermer says they do not want it that should be it. Not 3-4 times asking why, and the overdone “what if it was one dollar” routine. This routine is done at most dealerships so not site specific. But it was aggravating to an otherwise perfect experience.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 1, 2021

John and his team provide outstanding service! The whole experience is top flight and exceeds the service and responsiveness we receive from our luxury vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 1, 2021

Went into Mazda to test drive the CX9. I’ve driven only Honda for over 20 years so this was a big change for me. Duarte Bettencourt was extremely helpful and patient during the process. He asked about my needs and what features were important to me. He found me the perfect match on their lot and I ended up purchasing my vehicle with them. Everything was simple and seamless. I love my CX9 and I would not only recommend the product but also the dealership and working with Duarte!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 29, 2021

This is my 4th Mazda and 3rd CX-5 from North shore Mazda. The last 2 from the same staff! The experience is truly transparent. I highly recommend North Shore Mazda

Cars logo
Cars Sep 23, 2021

All work done efficiently and thoughtfully. This dealer is customer focused. Appreciated the updates about where the work was in process. I recommend this dealership. Thank you.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 23, 2021

The dealer has consistently met my two service requirements: timelines and competency. Nice touch having the service person provide a live video of what he's doing. They've raised the bar of what's expected for good service.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 22, 2021

This was my first visit to North Shore Mazda. They were exceptional! Very helpful and efficient. The service was excellent. I did not purchase my car from them. I don't even own a Mazda! They were wonderful.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 18, 2021

North Shore Mazda was a great and seamless experience for us! I started contact through emailing which they were efficient, friendly and thorough in the answers to our questions. Duarte helped us when we arrived to the dealership and he was friendly, accommodating and had a relaxed demeanor - not pushy at all!! Duarte and Brian (finance guy) really took the time and helped us with getting a loan for my boyfriend and I before the banks closed- as it was our first time financing a car! We walked away with a great car and for a fair price!!! Thank ...

Cars logo
Cars Sep 18, 2021

This place is incredible. Duarte Bettencourt gave us the best and most honest customer service possible and got us more money for our trade in than initially offered!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 15, 2021

Everyone hates how time consuming buying a car can be, but at North Shore Mazda they have a comfortable facility with coffee and water available and all staff members are very friendly and patient. I look forward to continuing visit North Shore Mazda with my new car.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 14, 2021

Brian Encarbaciob was freatvto work with. I am very satisfied with my car as a first time Mazda owner.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 4, 2021

Time crunched and needed to get to work, got me out before expected!!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 2, 2021

Super fast tire replacement covered under warranty. Saw me the same day, back on the road by the afternoon.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2021

Leobel Jose Moreta was fanastic 10 stars! Look forward to a long relationship, Stacy Polansky

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2021

Service and sales always straightforward with me and value my time and my investment.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2021

Always had a great experience here with both the service Department and also when I bought my car here.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2021

We returned to North Shore Mazda to buy 2 new Mazda’s, a 2021 CX-5 grand touring reserve and a 2021 CX-9 Signature edition. This is our second set of Mazda’s from Eric Martiniello and Brian Coyle. We returned to North Shore Mazda because of Eric and Brian. Both of these gentlemen were knowledgeable, helpful, and made the car buying experience another fun time. Thank you both for a great Mazda experience! I would highly recommend North Shore Mazda, Eric and Brian to anyone looking for a pleasant car buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2021

This is my second cx5 gtr with this dealership! I love Mazda! And only came back to this dealership to specifically work with Eric! So happy he was still here! He is great! Informative, pleasant, not pushy, and fun to work with! Thank you Mazda and Eric! Please be here when I come back in 2 years!!! Susan C.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 31, 2021

John in the Service Department is always accommodating and friendly. Always a pleasure going there.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 27, 2021

The service was excellent. The consultant, Duarte Bettencourt made the process fast and easy as well as giving us all the details. Much appreciated, thanks!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 25, 2021

The leasing of my new car couldnt have been smoother.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 20, 2021

Great experience! Super kind and considerate staff. Helped a lot in grabbing a good car deal. Duarte Bettencourt was excellent as a salesperson and would highly recommend him for car deals.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 18, 2021

Eric Martinello is extremely nice and professional. Eric was very professional and I enjoyed purchasing a vehicle from him.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 18, 2021

Scheduled a regular oil change appointment and re-calibration for windshield replacement. Upon arrival was informed I was a few miles away from my 18K service appointment and the appointment would be at no charge. The windshield was note replaces out of stock by my auto glass company, no issue with canceling the re-calibration. Service was quick.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 12, 2021

Richard, the sales manager that we worked with at the dealership was very well informed about the product and was always available to answer our questions as we decided on and bought a new CX5 Carbon Turbo. The car has a lot of electronics and we were very pleased to have Lisa show us how to use Apple Play and the other features of the car. She really knew her stuff and was patient with us as we asked a lot of questions. Sam took care of the all the details when we picked up the car and was a ...

Cars logo
Cars Aug 11, 2021

Easy to get in, got the pricing and estimated time for service before agreeing and signing the paperwork. Also, the loaner made everything easy. Johnathan stayed late as I couldn't get there until after 5:00pm to return the loaner and get my car.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 11, 2021

My husband and I recently worked with Duarte Bettencourt at North Shore Mazda for a new lease on a 2021 Mazda CX-5 Grand Touring. We had very specific things we were looking for and a certain budget and Duarte made the process seamless. He was prompt, friendly, and professional. Then process was very quick. We would highly recommend Duarte to other customers!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 10, 2021

Duarte Bettencourt was an excellent salesperson and I am not an easy customer to please. As soon as I walked in to the showroom at North Shore Mazda, Duarte greeted me and gained my full trust. I knew that I would be leaving with a new vehicle. There was no-pressure, I didn't feel rushed. My salesperson was professional and polite and he listened to me. Also, the dealership made the process easy, quick and painless. The final price was exactly as negotiated with no last-minute surprises or addons. Oh and did I mention, the CX-5 is awesome!!! Thanks, Barry

Cars logo
Cars Aug 9, 2021

We're very pleased with our recent purchase of our Mazda Cx-5 at North Shore Mazda. It was really great working with Duarte Bettencourt, who is their sales consultant. He was very kind, courteous and has lot of patience. He's the person you want to talk to, if you ever want to buy any car at North Shore Mazda. He made sure that all the paper work is taken care of and that our car was clean and ready for pickup on time. He even hooked us up with a great car insurance agent. I would definitely recommended him ...

Cars logo
Cars Aug 6, 2021

We love our Master Technician, Earl! He is the reason we returned to Mazda!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 6, 2021

Duarte was amazing. He helped me find the car that I wanted and was helpful in making sure that I got it at the cheapest price via rebates. He was incredibly kind and patient throughout the whole process. He also was very detail-oriented and knowledgeable about the car that I wanted. Duarte has a huge passion for his job, which was very apparent each time that I came to the dealership. I'm super happy with my purchase, especially because of the current vehicle shortage- Duarte helped me get it done. I am happy to come back to Mazda and ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2021

Had a great experience working with Duarte Bettencourt on the purchase of a certified CX-5. Got us on the road for our test quickly and the process was very efficient overall. Highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 29, 2021

Unlike many other car dealerships, this one is a pleasure. Professional staff, all working, no one chatting with co-workers vs.servicing customers. Like the video update too! Staff actually remembers customers too!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 28, 2021

I've bought two cars from this dealership and have had both serviced there as well. I wouldn't keep coming back unless I was satisfied. I highly recommend them.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 21, 2021

Great service, very attentive and quality work. The staff A+

Cars logo
Cars Jul 21, 2021

I recently purchased a 2021 Mazda CX-5 Touring from Duarte Bettencourt at North Shore Mazda. As far as car buying experiences are concerned, this was very easy. I knew exactly what I was looking for and that definitely helped both Duarte and I. We went through the features that I was looking for and the financial information in a timely manner and with ease. The additional meetings were scheduled and when I went to pick up my car, I was provided with exceptional customer service within the financial department as well as the getting the info on how to 'use' my ...

Cars logo
Cars Jul 21, 2021

Brought my car in for an oil change. My experience was the same as it always is.. Pull into the bay, wait ~ and hour, pay and leave. They also send updates on what's going on during your service. Coffee is available as well as lot's of spots for work and waiting while you wait. Nice clean place.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 17, 2021

Great service! Lets us know what we need both in a video and verb.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 16, 2021

The service dept was efficient, informative and courteous. I would highly recommend them

Cars logo
Cars Jul 11, 2021

Excellent service and in a timely manner

Cars logo
Cars Jul 6, 2021

We worked with Duarte Bettencourt at North Shore Mazda. We went in to look at a used car for my husband. On talking with Duarte, he informed us of the leasing program and I decided to lease a new vehicle. Duarte worked with us in crunching the numbers and a few days later, we were able to drive back a brand new Mazda. Thanks Duarte!!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 3, 2021

My salesman Leo was great to work with. He was very helpful. Also Rich Bell his manager was very accommodating to us on our purchase.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 29, 2021

This experience was amazing and I absolutely love my new car.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 28, 2021

My experience at North Shore Mazda was exceptionally satisfying and a fun adventure. My salesman and I got along so well, he made buying a car such a pleasure. The whole team was fantastic, even delivering my car to another state for me. If you are searching for a new ride (new or used) do yourself a favor and go here to North Shore Mazda in Danvers, MA . You wont be disappointed.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 26, 2021

Always top notch!!!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 24, 2021

Fast and professional.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 22, 2021

Eric and Andrew were awesome throughout the whole process. Very informative and professional.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 19, 2021

Most professional service department Ive ever experienced. They really put the customer first and have been proactive with Mazda to secure repair cost coverage. Strong diagnostic team using technology to provide customer value.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 14, 2021

Very good service, helpful, knowledgeable, and willing to help me financially

Cars logo
Cars Jun 13, 2021

Duarte Bettencourt was exceptional today with my car buying process. Highly recommended. I would highly recommend working with this salesman. Great experience. Love my new suv.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 11, 2021

John Wyman at the front desk is always extremely great to work with. He is always very nice and leaves me feeling happy with my experience when I leave!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 10, 2021

Dealer needs to add Massachusetts Inspection sticker service. Had to go to local garage to get inspection sticker.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 4, 2021

We were looking for a family car and Duarte explained us which model was the best for us, was very helpful during the decision process. If you are looking for a new car you have to visit North Shore Mazda and ask for him

Cars logo
Cars Jun 4, 2021

I got wonderful experience here! The whole process is quick and transparent! I finished buying in at most 2 hours and I love the car! Duarte provide detailed explanation that solve all the questions I had!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 4, 2021

The best SUV purchase I ever had! Professional, friendly, and I highly recommend anyone looking for a new SUV, to consider a Mazda!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2021

I just leased my second CX9 from Eric Martiniello. Excellent customer experience overall. I would definitely recommend Eric and Mazda North Shore. Very knowledgable and helpful

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 28, 2021

It would be great if they consistently washed the vehicle after a service appointment

Cars logo
Cars May 27, 2021

The service team inspected my car, came with a solution and fixed the issues.

Cars logo
Cars May 27, 2021

From the phone call to schedule to cleaning off my credit card before returning it.. my service wasnt exceptional.

Cars logo
Cars May 25, 2021

Process of paperwork went smooth. Lauren was very helpful

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2021

They had just the certified pre-owned I was looking for at a great price. When I decided to buy, I was helped by Eric, who was incredibly knowledgeable and friendly. He made the whole process quick and easy, and I never felt pressured. They have a great team there, I'd recommend them to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 21, 2021

I found just the vehicle I was looking for at a great price. The staff is friendly and incredibly knowledgeable. The buying process was smooth as silk. And, because I didn't have a vehicle available, they actually brought my new CX-5 (a fair distance) to me, so it was waiting for me outside when I got off work. You can't beat that kind of service.

Cars logo
Cars May 19, 2021

I recently acquired a Mazda Cx-30 from North shore Mazda. Eric was great, this is the second vehicle we purchase from him and we love the service there. Great cars and quick service. Would recommend this dealership to anyone, the buying process is very transparent and smooth.

Cars logo
Cars May 15, 2021

I am a convenience shopper and normally don't like to endure a long buying process so when it came time for me to shop for a new car I wasn't excited. North Shore Mazda really succeeded in making the process interesting and enjoyable. From the moment I entered the facility I was acknowledged in a friendly manner but without the sense of being preyed upon. I was allowed time to browse on my own and look at all the beautiful vehicles but when i needed someone, they were soon there to help me; showing me features and setting ...

Cars logo
Cars May 14, 2021

Overall excellent experience, knowledgeable and friendly and good business experience too.

Cars logo
Cars May 14, 2021

I recently purchased a new MX-5, Duarte and the rest of the team truly exceeded my expectations. I had some unusual requests and they went above and beyond for me to make them happen. I'm a very happy customer.

Cars logo
Cars May 13, 2021

Great customer service. They work as a team , Duarte was my sales repre very kind and helpful , made my first time leasing smooth and fun experience. He truly cares about what you need and he went above and beyond. I did get a chance to meet some of other team members and they were friendly and knowledgeable. I highly recommended Mazda dealer in Danvers.

Cars logo
Cars May 11, 2021

Excellent service. Finished on time, Facilities were spotless and good social distancing. Excellent work station to use while I waited plus free water.

Cars logo
Cars May 7, 2021

Brian Encarnacion was my first contact person when I visited North Shore Mazda. He was very pleasant and attentive to all my inquiries about the purchase of a new car. I knew what I wanted so we got right to business. The whole process was simple and stress free. Brian, as well as everyone I met at this dealership, were pleasant and friendly. I could not be happier with this buying experience.My daughter purchased a CX 5 here earlier and she convinced me the Mazda is a wonderful car company. Regards, James W. Sullivan.

Cars logo
Cars May 6, 2021

Duarte was extremely helpful and informative. He made the car buying process extremely easy. Some salesmen are very over bearing, however Duarte was not at all.

Cars logo
Cars May 2, 2021

Always had a great experience with the service department and the knowledge

Cars logo
Cars May 2, 2021

I am extremely pleased with every aspect of what Mazda in Danvers does Great service for repairs and excellent customer service. The staff puts in a lot of time to make things work well for me when leasing a car.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 30, 2021

Excellent service from sales consultants. Both sales person and sales manager. Felt comfortable through entire process. Also with finance department.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 29, 2021

Had a good experience and was treated well with no pressure whatsoever. Duarte Bettencourt, my salesman was very good and did a nice job with me in the buying process. Thanks.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 29, 2021

Service Department is top notch. Service advisors are knowledgeable and friendly. Repairs are always done with quality service. Video sent on cell phone showing what repairs are being done is an added bonus.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 29, 2021

Highly recommend 5 star service Eric my sales man was awsom

Cars logo
Cars Apr 28, 2021

Got a great deal. Our salesman Brian was very knowledgeable, organized and polite. Did not pressure us. He followed through with exactly what and when he promised. At delivery, the car was thoroughly explained to us by Lisa.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 28, 2021

Excellent service as usual, especially John Burke, service manager.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 27, 2021

Jonathan was very thorough and attentive; service was done right and on time.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 23, 2021

Service people were friendly and professional Let me know what was going on and sent me a video of my car in the air and explained what was needed

Cars logo
Cars Apr 22, 2021

The only issue that I had was that my appointment was scheduled for 11:00 a.m. but the email that I received said that it was 10:00 AM. I did call that morning to confirm that the appointment was in fact 11 AM.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 20, 2021

In general, "taking your car to the dealership for service" is considered overpaying for commodity-level work. This is definitely NOT the case at North Shore Mazda - Danvers. I have been taking my Mazda3 there for routine service EXCLUSIVELY because the work is always exactly-and-only what's needed and the customer service desk guys (Jonathan and John) are top-shelf. I feel I always get my money's worth and peace of mind that my car will continue to be dependable, thanks to their service. The showroom is impeccable and currently there is someone wiping down and disinfecting surfaces ...

Cars logo
Cars Apr 19, 2021

Top notch dealership! Very clean and well spaced for distancing. I worked with Dominique and she was wonderful. Good at listening to my needs and not pushy like so many other sales people!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 15, 2021

John Wyman was a delight to work with: he is always so courteous and helpful and knowledgeable. He went out of his way to accommodate us and made the who service experience pleasurable. He is an asset to your company. I also appreciated the excellent loaner car provided.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 14, 2021

Booked an appointment within days for a 15 K service. Was easily able to add on cabin air filter and alignment. Everything was done in a timely fashion. Received standard video review update of progress while waiting All employees takes great care of the customers. Its like we are all family.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 10, 2021

Had a great experience shopping for my new Mazda CX-5. I knew the exact model I wanted and Duarte Bettencourt did an excellent job helping me and answering all my questions. Would recommend north shore mazda to anyone looking to buy a car.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 8, 2021

My drive home was much better than my drive to Mazda. Tires were filled and the car drove more smoothly.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 6, 2021

Very simple, straightforward process. Dominique, Brian and Lisa were all great to work with.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 5, 2021

Salesman was great, very helpful, courteous, and did not waste my time.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 3, 2021

Able to do all steps in less than 2 days. Mazda makes great cars. Very good dealership!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 1, 2021

Everything was easy and our salesperson,Eric, was just great

Cars logo
Cars Apr 1, 2021

I was in search of a particular vehicle. Needed the Grand Touring reserve trim level, Soul Red Crystal Metallic exterior, with parchment leather interior. I shopped 4 different dealerships from Quincy up to New Hampshire. North Shore Mazda came through and met my needs. They had the inventory, treated me like a valued customer and closed the deal. Duarte was fantastic throughout the process.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 22, 2021

Was Greeted early and thorough. Had the loaner all ready for me to go. Got the call that it was ready. Check out was fast. THE INSIDE WASN'T VACUUMED? Worth the 2nd visit.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 19, 2021

Representative was courteous and car was ready promptly as stated.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 18, 2021

My family and I could not have been happier with the experience at North Shore Mazda! Their tagline is "Buy Transparently" and that has never felt more accurate! Dominique was our primary contact and she is truly wonderful! Down to earth, REAL, funny and so helpful! No pressure and it felt so authentic. Dan is the GM and he is equally lovely! Couldn't have been more helpful and it really felt like the team advocated for us, instead of trying to sell to us. By far the best car buying experience we've had. We will be ...

Cars logo
Cars Mar 17, 2021

My 2016 Mazda CX-5 had an annoying rattle, which I know can be problematic to diagnose. Eric at North Shore Mazda was very helpful and persistent and was ultimately able to resolve the issue. The cost to resolve the problem was reasonable and I couldn't have been more pleased with the service.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 13, 2021

Duarte Bettencourt was very pleasant and professional. I kept going back an forth on buying and leasing, he did not pressure me. The day I was picking up the car was his day off but came in because he wanted to make sure things went smoothly!! The finance manager was also very pleasant and professional. No pressure at all! This is the 2nd Mazda CX-5 I have bought. Great car!!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 10, 2021

Service rep was courteous. The service was video taped and sent to me. That is a great idea, I had never had that happen for me in the past


Leave Us A Review